All4Labels Group GmbH

Status

X-label has been part of the Schürfeld Group since 1996

Sector

Production of adhesive labels and sleeves

Web

www.all4labels.com

 

From start-up to global player

X-label’s unparalleled success story began in 1991.The then small label company was founded during the era of German reunification and, four years later, came to the attention of two ambitious young entrepreneurs:Tim Fiedler and Jan Oberbeck.They recognized the company’s potential and sought an investor to realize their vision, who they found in Jens Schürfeld, son of company founder Gustav Schürfeld.

Just a few years later, X-label was one of Europe’s leading manufacturers of high-quality adhesive labels and sleeves.The next big step came in 2016:the merger with the business groups Baumgarten (Brazil) and RAKO (Germany) to form the All4Labels Group.

The success story continues.

Today, All4Labels is a global market leader in the digital printing sector and attains an annual turnover of more than EUR 500 million with more than 4,000 employees at 29 plants worldwide. Now as ever, the group’s approach stands for a high level of innovation and perfected supply chain solutions, mainly in promising markets such as home & personal care, automotive, wine & spirits as well as food & beverage.

All4Labels Group GmbH

Status

X-Label seit 1996 Teil der Schürfeld Gruppe

Branche

Herstellung von Haftetiketten und Sleeves

Web

www.all4labels.com

 

Vom Start-up zum Global Player

Die beispiellose Erfolgsgeschichte von X-label beginnt im Jahr 1991. Gegründet in der Ära der deutschen Wiedervereinigung, wurden vier Jahre später zwei ehrgeizige Jungunternehmer auf die damals noch kleine Etikettenfirma aufmerksam: Tim Fiedler und Jan Oberbeck. Sie erkannten das Potential des Unternehmens und suchten zur Verwirklichung ihrer Vision einen Investor, den sie schließlich in Jens Schürfeld fanden – dem Sohn des Firmengründers Gustav Schürfeld.

Bereits wenige Jahre später gehörte X-label zu den führenden Herstellern von qualitativ hochwertigen Haftetiketten und Sleeves in Europa. 2016 folgte der nächste große Schritt: Der Zusammenschluss mit den Unternehmensgruppen Baumgarten (Brasilien) und RAKO (Deutschland) zur All4Labels Group.

Die Erfolgsgeschichte geht weiter.

Heute ist All4Labels globaler Marktführer im Bereich Digital Printing und erzielt mit über 4.000 Mitarbeitern in 29 Werken weltweit einen jährlichen Umsatz von über 500 Mio. Euro. Nach wie vor steht der Ansatz der Gruppe für hohe Innovationen und perfektionierte Supply-Chain-Lösungen, überwiegend auf zukunftsträchtigen Märkten wie Home & Personal Care, Automotive, Wine & Spirits sowie Food & Beverage.